The Haven Banks Quayside Development goes to the Planning Committee

The proposed massive development on Haven Banks adjacent to the Quay is coming before Exeter's Planning Committee on Tuesday 5th December.

What Can You Do to Help?

If you share our concerns about this proposed development, please either share our video with your local Councillor or email them a short note expressing your concerns.

The email addresses of Exeter Councillors are listed by ward below. Those highlighted in yellow are on the Planning Committee and will make the decision as to whether this development will be allowed.


Councillor Ward Party Email
 
Bob Foale Alphington Labour cllr.bob.foale@exeter.gov.uk
Steve Warwick Alphington Labour cllr.steve.warwick@exeter.gov.uk
Yvonne Atkinson Alphington Labour cllr.yvonne.atkinson@exeter.gov.uk
Kevin Mitchell Duryard & St James Liberal Democrats cllr.kevin.mitchell@exeter.gov.uk
Martin Pearce Duryard & St James Labour and Cooperative Party cllr.martin.pearce@exeter.gov.uk
Michael Mitchell Duryard & St James Liberal Democrats cllr.michael.mitchell@exeter.gov.uk
Paul Knott Exwick Labour cllr.paul.knott@exeter.gov.uk
Philip Bialyk Exwick Labour and Cooperative Party cllr.philip.bialyk@exeter.gov.uk
Susannah Patrick Exwick Labour and Cooperative Party susannah.patrick@exeter.gov.uk
Barbara Denning Heavitree Labour cllr.barbara.denning@exeter.gov.uk
Carol Bennett Heavitree Green Party cllr.carol.bennett@exeter.gov.uk
Catherine Rees Heavitree Green Party cllr.catherine.rees@exeter.gov.uk
Emma Morse Mincinglake & Whipton Labour cllr.emma.morse@exeter.gov.uk
Naima Allcock Mincinglake & Whipton Labour cllr.naima.allcock@exeter.gov.uk
Ruth Williams Mincinglake & Whipton Labour cllr.ruth.williams@exeter.gov.uk
Andy Ketchin Newtown & St Leonards Green Party andy.ketchin@exeter.gov.uk
Matthew Vizard Newtown & St Leonards   Labour cllr.matthew.vizard@exeter.gov.uk
Richard Branston Newtown & St Leonards Labour cllr.richard.branston@exeter.gov.uk
Josie Parkhouse Pennsylvania Labour and Cooperative Party cllr.josie.parkhouse@exeter.gov.uk
Martyn Snow Pennsylvania Labour and Cooperative Party cllr.martyn.snow@exeter.gov.uk
Zion Lights Pennsylvania Labour cllr.zion.lights@exeter.gov.uk
David Harvey Pinhoe Independent cllr.david.harvey@exeter.gov.uk
Duncan Wood Pinhoe Labour and Cooperative Party cllr.duncan.wood@exeter.gov.uk
Mollie Miller Pinhoe Labour mollie.miller@exeter.gov.uk
Jane Begley Priory Labour jane.begley@exeter.gov.uk
Marina Asvachin Priory Labour cllr.marina.asvachin@exeter.gov.uk
Tony Wardle Priory Labour cllr.tony.wardle@exeter.gov.uk
Amy Sparling St David's Green Party cllr.amy.sparling@exeter.gov.uk
Diana Moore St David's Green Party cllr.diana.moore@exeter.gov.uk
Tess Read St David's Green Party cllr.tess.read@exeter.gov.uk
Alison Sheridan St Loyes Conservative alison.sheridan@exeter.gov.uk
Anne Jobson St Loyes Conservative cllr.anne.jobson@exeter.gov.uk
Peter Holland St Loyes Conservative cllr.peter.holland@exeter.gov.uk
Adrian Fullam St Thomas Liberal Democrats adrian.fullam@exeter.gov.uk
Laura Wright St Thomas Labour cllr.laura.wright@exeter.gov.uk
Rob Hannaford St Thomas Labour and Cooperative Party   cllr.rob.hannaford@exeter.gov.uk
Andrew Leadbetter   Topsham Conservative cllr.andrew.leadbetter@exeter.gov.uk  
Joshua Ellis-Jones Topsham Labour cllr.joshua.ellis-jones@exeter.gov.uk
Matthew Williams Topsham Labour matthew.williams@exeter.gov.uk
 

What Are People's Concerns?

In April 2023 over 300 people and organisations wrote objecting to the Planning Application for this site, their main concerns were ...

The Developers have subsequently made some minor changes to their design.

The following video highlights concerns about the proposed development of five and six story Co-Living blocks adjacent to Exeter's historic Canal Basin.

click image to show video